Cupcakes On A Tuesday: Sweet Relief for the Early Years of Motherhood

I am SO EXCITED to announce the publication of my very first book, Cupcakes On A Tuesday: Sweet Relief for the Early Years of Motherhood.

 photo CupcakeCover_zpsexojukhk.jpg

Click here to get your copy of Cupcakes On A Tuesday: Sweet Relief For The Early Years of Motherhood

I can’t believe this day is here! This book is a dream come true. I’ve been wanting to write a book for years, but I was so busy changing diapers and doing laundry that I never had the time or energy to do so. Realizing that life is only getting crazier, I figured there’s no time like the present. If you’re wondering where I found the time, my children completely destroyed my house while I ignored them for hours at a time. It was glamorous. My oldest three kids have all written their own books at some point during the months it took to write mine, so the ignoring turned out to be somewhat beneficial.

Many of you have been faithfully reading my blogs for a long time (thank you!), and some of you are brand new (welcome!) from this post that went semi-viral. As a thank you for your loyalty and friendship, I am offering Cupcakes On A Tuesday FREE for a very limited time. I would actually offer it free forever because I believe so strongly in its message, but Amazon actually likes to make money and only allows me to do it for a short time. If you like free books, get it quickly!!

While the content of the book would apply to moms in most any stage of life, I focused on mothering in the early years because that’s what I know best (it’s actually all I know). From birthing children during the height of Mommy Wars to raising them in the Culture of Pinterest Perfection, I’ve struggled a lot. This book is an honest depiction of my experience as a mom, and I hope it encourages you in your journey through motherhood.

Unlike parenting books that add more responsibility to your already full life, Cupcakes On A Tuesday will hopefully bring you sweet relief to know you are already a great mom.

This book has been so much fun to write. As I’ve remembered back to my first experiences as a new mom, I just want to hug all of the moms who are embarking on this journey for the first time. Those early years are SO HARD. Of course, there are many awesome moments, but dang it, raising babies and toddlers is HARD.

Because I know we are all exhausted and short on time, I’ve worked hard to keep this book short. So if you’re like me and don’t typically enjoy reading (that irony is not lost on me), this book is perfect for you!

As you’re probably well aware, I am not a well-known author (yet). So I would love if you would share the Amazon link for Cupcakes On A Tuesday on your social media pages! Once you’re done reading it, I would also greatly appreciate it if you would rate the book on Amazon. My desire is for moms to feel valuable and loved and be reminded that they’re doing an awesome job! The best way to share the love is by positive reviews! Thank you for being a part of this incredible journey. I am so grateful.

Leave a Reply

